Cube Long Arrow Right External Link angle-right Search Times Spinner angle-left

Managing your Knowledge Base subscription

Knowledge Base is integrated with the LiveChat billing system, so all billing details and payment methods are shared between your both accounts. Thanks to this integration, subscribing to Knowledge Base comes down to roughly two clicks.

Upgrading your account

To subscribe to Smart Knowledge Base, all you need is a few minutes and an active LiveChat account (or a credit card).

To set up or renew your Knowledge Base subscription, go to the Billing section in Knowledge Base app and hit “Upgrade my plan” (don't worry, it won't start your subscription, yet).

Note: If you signed up to Knowledge Base before March 26th, 2018 as a Beta user, you’ll have your yearly, 50% discount applied.

undefined

You'll be transferred to the payment gateway, where the real subscription will take place. 

If you have an active LiveChat subscription, your billing details and credit card should be there. If not, first add your credit card by hitting "Add credit card". 

If all billing details are OK, confirm the subscription by clicking on "Buy with LiveChat".

undefined

If everything went well, you should be redirected back to the Knowledge Base application and see the below screen:

undefined

Congratulations, you've subscribed to the Knowledge Base! 🎉

Note: All payments are in US Dollars (USD). If you try to pay in another currency, your bank will automatically convert the payment to US Dollars.

Downgrading your plan

You can downgrade your Knowledge Base account anytime you want.

To downgrade your plan, head to the Billing section and click the “downgrade your account” link placed at the bottom part of the section.

undefined

Clicking on the link will open the confirmation modal, where after confirming your intention we'll ask you for a feedback (1). Please find a minute to share with us the reason why you've decided to downgrade the account 🙏

undefined

As soon as you confirm the feedback with the "Downgrade to the free plan" button (2), your downgrade request will be saved in our app. We'll downgrade your account the day after your current billing cycle.

---

Sorry, to see you go 😢 If you'd like to give us some more feedback, we're eager to hear it at support@knowledgebase.ai.